Rudra Season 2: Ajay Devgn Returns Soon! Producers are confirmed

Rudra: The Edge of Darkness is a streaming television series about Indian psychological criminal thrillers inspired by Luther, a British series. Raashi Khanna, Esha Deol, and Ajay Devgn all feature.

Ajay Devgn will soon be back! Producers are confirmed

The original Luther series, based upon Neil Cross’s books, aired five seasons on BBC One from 2010 through 2019, with 20 episodes. Rudra: The Edge of Darkness can use a lot of material from the original Luther series when writing the narrative for future installments.

The reviews and demand for new episodes determine whether renewals will be made. This is particularly true for Rudra’s The Edge of Darkness (a re-adaptation of an existing property).

The good news is that most of the initial reviews have been positive, and viewers’ reactions online seem to confirm Ajay Devgn’s new series’ domestic popularity (see below).

The production schedule for season 1 is approximately 10 months. If season 2 is renewed, viewers might expect Rudra: The Edge of Darkness’s return in late-2022 to early-2023.

Devgn, however, has stated that Rudra’s The Edge of Darkness attempts to replicate Luther’s success. However, this strategy would be entirely different for the Indian market.


Rudra: The Edge of Darkness is a race-against-the-clock thriller set in Mumbai that digs into the minds of highly brilliant criminals and the detective who chases them. While the storyline is still broad, each episode shows a new danger. This series reveals the high personal cost DCP Rudra Singh faces in his pursuit of criminals and their subsequent bond with Dr. Aliyah Chksi, an intelligent psychopath.

The Cast Of Rudra Season 2

  • Ajay Devgn (Rudra) plays DCP Rudraveer Singh
  • Raashi Khanna portrays Dr. Aliyah Choksi.
  • Esha Deol portraying Shaila Durrani (Shai), [4][5]
  • Atul Kulkarni portrays Gautam Narlakha.
  • Ashwini Kasekar portrays Deepali Handa.
  • Tarun Gahlot portrays Prabal Thakur.
  • Jt. Ashish Vidyarthi portrays CP Raman Acharya.
  • Rajiv Kashroo portrays Mandar Naik.
  • Milind Gunaji portrays Colonel Yashwant Nikos.
  • Luke Kenny portrays JK Lamba
  • Vikram Chauhan portrays Captain Ashok Nikos.
  • K. C. Shankar portrays Siddheshwar Kul.
  • Satyadeep Misra portrays Rajiv Dattani.
  • SCU Officer Saad Chaudhary
  • Rajesh Jais was named Commissioner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *