India vs South Africa 3 -T20, 3-ODI Match Schedule 2022

This series is crucial for India’s preparations for the T20 World Cup in Australia, which will be held later this year.

The series starts with the T20I in Thiruvananthapuram on September 28. The T20Is next will be in Guwahati (October 2nd) and Indore (4th October). The series moves on to the three remaining ODIs, with the first one being in Lucknow on Oct 6. The second and third ODIs will be played at Ranchi (October 9) and Delhi (October 11).

In India, South Africa hosted a five-match T20I series. The series ended at 2-2, with the decisive match in Bengaluru being washed out by rain. South Africa has not been beaten by India in a bilateral T20I series at home since 2018. While Rishabh Pan was leading India, Temba Bavuma commanded the Proteas.

Australia Tour of India T20 Match, Schedule, Venues, Timings, Dates

India went to South Africa in the meantime for a three match Test and an ODI series. After winning the Centurion Test, Virat Kohli was elected India’s Test captain. KL Rahul, who was India’s Test captain in the second two Tests, lost them both and the series 2-1. India was then whitewashed by the Proteas in the three-match ODI series.

South Africa Tour of India Schedule 2022

  • September 28, 1st T20I- Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram at 7.30 PM IST
  • October 2, 2nd T20I, Barsapara Cricket Stadium Guwahati, 7.30 IST
  • October 4, 3rd T20I – Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, 7.30 pm IST
  • October 6, 2017 – Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, 1.30 p.m. IST
  • October 9, 2, ODI – JSCA International Stadium Complex Complex, Ranchi, at 1.30 p.m. IST
  • October 11, 2013 – Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, at 1.30 pm IST

India T20I Squad for South Africa

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rohul (vicecaptain), Viratkohli, Suryakumar Yodav and Deepak Hooda. Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), R. Ashwin (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal (captain), Axar Patel (vice-captain), Arshdeep Sing, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Paltel, Deepak Chahar and Jasprit Bummrah.

South Africa T20I Squad

Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo

South Africa ODI Squad

Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

India ODI Squad

Rahul Tripathi, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Shreyas Iyer & Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan & Sanju Samson, Shahbaz Ahmed & Venkatesh Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Rahul Chahar & Shardul Thakur

South Africa Tour of India Live Telecast & Live Streaming

South Africa’s 2022 tour of India will include a T20I series and an ODI series. T20I matches begin at 7:30 PM IST. The ODI matches will start at 1:30 PM IST.

Pro Kabaddi Schedule – PKL Season 9 Match Timing & Venues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *